Though Contributors are added via the Library Staff page in your PhotoShelter for Brands account, they do not have access to the Admin side of the Library.
Their restricted access allows them only to upload files directly to a PhotoShelter for Brands Library via their web browser, the PhotoShelter Desktop Uploader, Lightroom export, incoming FTP, Photo Mechanic, the PhotoShelter for Brands Uploader mobile app, or, from their PhotoShelter Photographer account.
Contributors are not able to see any other Contributor's uploads, unless specifically invited to do so, and they are not able to rearrange Galleries or Collections.
A Contributor is invited by an Admin or Editor to contribute.
The contributor receives an invitation email (if you leave the box checked in the above screenshot.)
The Contributor follows the link and creates their own password.
A dialog box invites them to continue to the Contributor web uploader (but they can use any upload method, because now they have a username (email address) and password to login with.
Contributors can upload via the web browser, Desktop Uploader, PhotoShelter for Brands Uploader mobile app, Lightroom, Photo Mechanic, and FTP
The Contributor upload page, whether in the web browser or in another uploading application (such as Lightroom, Photo Mechanic, and FTP client) does not show any other Contributors' images, nor does it show the Collection or Gallery into which their upload will go in the Library.
Finding Contributor Uploads in Your Library
The majority of Contributor uploads will be directed to the “Incoming files” collection in the Library, and will inherit the Visibility & Access settings of that collection. If your Library does not already have an "Incoming files" collection, it will be auto-generated upon the next Contributor upload, and its Visibility & Access will be set to “No one but me."
If you change the Visibility & Access of "Incoming files," Contributor uploads will still be directed there, and they will inherit the new Visibility & Access settings.
If you change the name of "Incoming files," a new "Incoming files" collection will be regenerated upon the next Contributor upload, with Visibility & Access set to “No one but me.”
If the Contributor enters something in the Description field of the uploader, that term will be appended to the IPTC Keyword field of the image as a single keyword (in addition to its current appearance in the gallery name, e.g. "UP: Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony - J. Smith - 03 Mar 16").
This applies to any Contributor uploads from the Contributor web uploader, the PhotoShelter for Brands Uploader mobile app, the desktop uploader, and the Lightroom export function.
Contributor uploads from other methods such as Photo Mechanic will still be directed to the root level of the Library.
Contributors as Invited Users
To enable a Contributor to view their own or any any Galleries or Collections in the Library, they must be invited as users to view the Public Portal, where they will be able to view only the Galleries or Collections which are marked as Public or to which they have been granted specific viewing or downloading access.